Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Don’t do it

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for writing to Pissed Consumer.

Since you posted this review anonymously, we were unable to check our records and your subscription.

To unsubscribe please follow these steps:
1) Go to PissedConsumer.com;
2) Log in to your account;
3) Click on the profile icon on the toolbar (upper right corner of the page);
4) Select "Notifications" from the drop-down menu;
5) Choose the subscription you would like to cancel.

If you have further questions, please feel free to write us at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Team
ID
#1720634 Review #1720634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Stop the emails
Preferred solution
Quit sending me emails

I keep getting unwanted emails from you!

Pissed Consumer's reply to:

No recommendations

Hi Tailene,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.

Please note that you included your phone number into the review you posted for Wish. We did not release any information to the public.

You can find the review published on our website by following the link:https://wish.pissedconsumer.com/reviews/RT-P.html#move-to-review-1719763.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Team
ID
#1720303 Review #1720303 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Very disturbing this time
New Reviewer

Your company somehow released my information and I’ve been getting prank calls ever since

Pissed Consumer's reply to:

My stuff is not working it and I sent the video I would like someone to call me

Hi Tina,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please note that you contacted PissedConsumer.com. If you would like to get in touch with SIXCOL customer support, please visit https://sixcol.pissedconsumer.com/customer-service.html for their contact details.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Team
ID
#1720043 Review #1720043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pissed Consumer Website
Pros
  • Forum for complaints
Cons
  • No immediate customer support
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Pissed Consumer - My stuff is not working it and I sent the video I would like someone to call me

I sent the video and I would like someone to call me because I would like a refund for my product and I’m having trouble of getting into the account or getting hold of someone this is ridiculous

Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Don't listen to you "Behind the Net ***

Hi Christopher,

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.

We are afraid that we will need more information from you regarding your request.

Please contact us directly with additional details at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Team
ID
#1719697 Review #1719697 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
Pissed Consumer - Don't listen to you "Behind the Net ***

You *** need to deal with "REAL SCAMS"

This company will constantly send emails wanting reviews. I never contacted pissed consumer and now I keep getting emails at all hours of the night. Very annoying.

Didnt want or need your service, STOP SENDING ME EMAILS.
View full review
ID
#1718115 Review #1718115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Product
Pissed Consumer Website
Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Don't bother writing reviews with pissed customer , they wasted my time and made the situation worse

Hi Tammy,

Thank you for contacting Pissed Consumer.

We checked our records and see that your review about Roseinside is not marked as resolved.

Should you have any further questions, please contact us at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Customer Support
ID
#1717125 Review #1717125 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Wasted my time
Reason of review
They didn't even leave email address, only one that's a.. (no reply) !!!!
Preferred solution
Fix it
New Reviewer

I got ripped off by jewellery company, PISSED CUSTOMER, CLASSED IT, AS RESOLVED, BUT ITS NOT NOR DID I CHOOSE THIS OPTION.... THEY SAY THIS CANT BE UNDONE... GET IT RIGHT....OR YOU'LL HAVE MANY MORE " PISSED CUSTOMERS"

Thank you Pissed Consumer

"Finally received a credit. Thank you Pissed Consumer" Source: https://irockdecals.pissedconsumer.com/complaints/RT-P.html#move-to-review-169**** (revie update #169****)
View full review
Testimonial

Pissed Consumer is a paying client of Pissed Consumer and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1746190 Review #1746190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Unsubscribe

Hi Mary,

Thank you for posting your review on our site.

To unsubscribe please follow these steps:
1) Go to PissedConsumer.com;
2) Log in to your account;
3) Click on profile icon on the toolbar (upper right corner of the page);
4) Select "Notifications" from the drop-down menu;
5) Choose the subscription you would like to cancel.


Regards,
Pissed Consumer Customer Support Team
ID
#1716267 Review #1716267 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Unsubscribe from email list marydonovan71@***.com

Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Must have a Facebook acount!

Hi Herbert,

Thank you for contacting Pissed Consumer.

Please note, that the form you received after the review submission process is not mandatory for you to fill in.

If you do not have a Facebook account, just leave the field empty.

Should you have any further questions, please contact us at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Customer Support
ID
#1715782 Review #1715782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I, Herbert Laansoo do not have a Facebook account. So, how do I send you the additional info you asked for ?

Ref. PhoenixUSA, Inc.

REGARDS,

Herbert Laansoo

Don't bother

what a load of rubbish they have done nothing to help me with my complaint about jjshouuse. just a warning dont use jjshouse and certainly don't try to complain through this website wont get you any where ive had to take this to trading standards
View full review
ID
#1715300 Review #1715300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salford, England

Stay away

they are worse than the companies they review
View full review
ID
#1715256 Review #1715256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Never use

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for contacting Pissed Consumer.

In order for us to better assist you, please provide us with the name of the company to which you called at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Customer Support
ID
#1714849 Review #1714849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No immediate customer support
  • Allow clients to censor complaints by not replying
  • No moderators or they are asleep
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Own up to it

Pissed Consumer is the people behind the unwanted call's, you know the nasty ones where you can here them talking about you when they put you on hold.

Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Don't be a woman with a hypenated name

Hi Davi,

Thank you for contacting Pissed Consumer.

Unfortunately, our system currently does not allow hyphens in the full name field.

Should you have any further questions, please contact us at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Customer Support

ID
#1714588 Review #1714588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Outlet to vent
Reason of review
Poor customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

my name has a hyphen in it and without it it isn't my name

Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Just a hoax

Hi Britta,

Thank you for contacting Pissed Consumer.

In order for us to better assist you, please provide us with more details regarding your issue at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Customer Support
ID
#1713606 Review #1713606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pissed Consumer Website
Pros
  • Outlet to vent
  • Easy to write a review
Cons
  • Nobody will help you or me here
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

why do you exist? This web page does nothing. Nobody will help you here.

Pissed Consumer's reply to:

Ask permission before subscribing someone then go behind their back!!!

Hi Kendra,

Thank you for contacting Pissed Consumer.

To unsubscribe please follow these steps:

1) Go to PissedConsumer.com;
2) Log in to your account;
3) Click on the profile icon on the toolbar (upper right corner of the page);
4) Select "Notifications" from the drop-down menu;
5) Choose the subscription you would like to cancel.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please let us know at help@pissedconsumer.com.

Regards,
Pissed Consumer Team
ID
#1712297 Review #1712297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pissed Consumer Subscription
Cons
  • Nothing but liars
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
End my subscription Pissed consumer mislead me!!!
New Reviewer

Thought I was chatting to online tech to Craigslist. Instead Pissed Consumer mislead me & subscribed me.

Can’t get rid of their subscription! I hate Pissed Consumer!!!

I hope they remove my subscription after I post this!! Liars backstabbers!!!!